Team Zen Members

  • Name

  • Joe
  • Locey
  • Jo Low-see
  • Joe Locey
  • Contact Info

  • joemlocey@gmail.com
  • Yes
  • Location

  • United States (US)
  • Minnesota
  • Minneapolis
  • (GMT -6:00) Central Time (US & Canada), Mexico City
  • US: Michigan, Florida, Ohio, Illinois, Wisconsin, Pennsylvania, NC

  • About

  • 5/23/1981
  • Single Parent, Differently Wired Children
  • I was born outside of Detroit, and my parents lived together until I was three. I lived with my dad and moved with him to Florida, and saw my mother off school time until I was 16. I moved in with my mother and had a rough couple of years before I moved out on my own. I played, recorded, and toured in bands, learned organic agriculture, carpentry and trade skills, bicycle welding, design and repair, and also travelled a lot volunteering with activism groups (Chicago, Milwaukee, Philadelphia, Asheville,etc) until I moved to Minneapolis in 2012 to start a family and raise my son and his sister. Our family situation did not work out, and we split up in 2017, and I put in a lot of work learning self-awareness, mindfulness, emotional labor and management, and other parenting and relationship skills in order to be the best parent and co-parent that I could be. Life is a practice, and practice is progress!

  • He/Him
  • 2
  • "As you wish" - Wesley

  • Interests

  • Wayne’s World 1 & 2
    Princess Bride
    Lord of the Rings
    The Outsiders
    Resivour Dogs
    Roadhouse
    Zardoz
    Dune
    Star Wars
    All Muppets
    Harry Potter
    the Golden Compass
    Documentaries
    Fast Food Nation
    So many more...

  • Fixer Upper
    The Simpsons
    The Ranch
    Home Improvement
    Fresh Prince
    Family Matters
    Wonder Years
    Family Guy

    Too many!!

  • ZPR
    Smart Couple
    Where Should We Begin
    Mindful Mama
    Armchair Experts
    Democracy Now!
    Better
    Dear Sugars

  • The Human Zoo
    Siddhartha
    The Rat
    His Dark Materials Trilogy
    Animal Farm
    1984
    Philosophy
    Revolutionary Histories
    Roots
    Maniac McGee
    Dr Seuss
    Shel Silverstein

  • Cycling, MTB, canoeing, kayaking, hiking, dog walks, skateboarding, building and fixing everything

  • Professional Info

  • Stay at home parent/Carpenter/Parenting & Men's Coach
  • https://www.personaltransformationcoach.org/